The value of incredible friends

I realize in a couple posts I was so consumed by the topic at hand like trans phobia that I neglected to mention an important presence. Jamie is my good friend and ex partner of 10 years. She was at the meeting with my friends and colleagues invited equally by all to help us navigate the conversation positively. She was then, has been and continues to be an incredible support in this journey of mine. She has been curious, encouraging when I have been down, supportive in so many ways and essentially unconditionally loving and accepting. Between she and my sister Fern I am not sure I would be where I am today with all of this. Thank you Thank you Thank you. I love you beyond words.

Leave a Reply

