Colorado HealthOp Conversation about top surgery

I just heard back from my insurance company. The guy was very friendly and helpful. It sounds like they are still working out how this will work, not yet having specific doctors who do the surgery working with them. However, they sounded optimistic. I would need my doctor to prescribe the procedure citing gender dysphoria. They would review – they being a special director set up for transgender health care. I know of a doctor in Englewood who does the surgery and I can request they contact him to do the surgery, meeting their payment terms. I would pay my total out of pocket price of $3750 and they would cover the rest. So feeling optimistic about this too. Not having to pay 9000 out of pocket would be really nice. As I really cannot afford that again right now.

Things are moving along pretty smoothly all things considered.

Leave a Reply

