Top surgery

I had my boobs cut off Friday. I am amazed at how good I feel. Little pangs of pain but with Percocet totally manageable. I even walked a short walk yesterday. Friday I felt like a new person. Alive and awake. As the anesthesia wore off I just felt profound happiness. I have had great support beginning the day before surgery with the arrival of an old friend. Then the rotation of family and friends taking care of me. Thanks mom for bringing me home from the surgery and spending the first hours with me. Thank you Dee and Paula for taking the weekend shifts. And tonight I welcome back Leslie and Jamie for the last night of care. Then Leslie heads home to Washington.

I totally feel like I will be up and around more and more each day. When I got a breast reduction I was in excruciating pain for 4-5 days. Ended up throwing my back out from the incline u need to sleep in and was out for two weeks. Tomorrow I plan to work a little. Still taking it easy of course. But wow. Last night I even slept six hours with no waking in the middle of the night needing pain meds.

I can’t wait til Wednesday when the drains are removed and I get to see under the bandages.

He ended up needing to graft the nipples. I am hopefully that they will reattach and heal. And I’m glad I won’t have to do a later shaping of the nipples.

I am happy. I love when fantasies become realities.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

