Relieved

I did it. Yesterday we had the meeting. Everyone was great, I feel welcome and accepted. What a huge relief. The therapist I work the most closely with, the whole pronoun thing is completely not registering. So I will be doing a lot of correcting.

I will say it was stressful. I came home last night and slept long and hard. My body was decompressing and the calm I felt about the whole thing today is so good to feel.

I wish that all LGBTQA people could experience the acceptance and support I have thru this whole process. Yes there have been some challenges but workable and not detrimental to me or our relationship. This is so not the experience of many. I am committed to doing what I can to make our world a more accepting place.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

